Faculty

Full Time
Name Email Location & Phone
Brighton Brighton, Stephen
Associate Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies, & Honors Director
sbrighto@umd.edu 0132 Woods Hall
(301) 405-3700
pic Chernela, Janet
Professor
chernela@umd.edu 1128 Woods Hall
(301) 405-1421
Getrich, Christina
Assistant Professor
cgetrich@umd.edu 0123A Woods Hall
(301) 405-1424
Tablada Hambrecht, George
Assistant Professor
ghambrec@umd.edu 0111 Woods Hall
(301) 405-1002
Heller , Alison
Assistant Professor
aheller@umd.edu 0123D Woods Hall
(301) 405-1419
Johnson, Katherine J.
Post-Doctoral Associate
kjohns11@umd.edu Mail: 1111 Woods Hall; Office 1143 Talliaferro
Lafrenz Samuels Lafrenz Samuels, Kathryn
Assistant Professor
lafrenzs@umd.edu 0107 Woods Hall
(301) 405-1439
Image of Mark Leone Leone, Mark
Professor
mleone@umd.edu 1108 Woods Hall
(301) 405-8767
López , Andrea M.
Assistant Professor
lopez@umd.edu 0123C Woods Hall
(301) 405-5462
Paolisso, Michael
Professor & Associate Chair
mpaoliss@umd.edu 0131 Woods Hall
(301) 405-1433
BP UMD Pavao-Zuckerman, Barnet
Associate Professor & Director of Graduate Studies
bpavao@umd.edu 0106 Woods Hall
(301) 405-0697
Joseph Richardson Jr. Richardson, Jr., Joseph
Associate Professor
jrichar5@umd.edu 1137 Taliaferro Hall
(301) 405-1163
Thurka Sangaramoorthy Sangaramoorthy, Thurka
Assistant Professor
tsangara@umd.edu 0123B Woods Hall
(301) 405-1437
Shackel Shackel, Paul
Professor & Department Chair
pshackel@umd.edu 1111-C Woods Hall
(301) 405-1425
Shaffer Shaffer, L. Jen
Assistant Professor
lshaffe1@umd.edu 0110 Woods Hall
(301) 405-1441
Emeritus
Name Email Location & Phone
A. Lynn Bolles Bolles, Augusta Lynn
Emeritus
lbolles@umd.edu
Tablada Chambers, Erve
Emeritus
echamber@umd.edu
Freidenberg Freidenberg, Judith
Professor Emerita
jfreiden@umd.edu 0118 Woods Hall
(301) 405-1420
Gonzalez, Nancie
Jackson, Fatimah
Emeritus
fatimah@umd.edu
Tony Whitehead Whitehead, Tony
Emeritus
twhitehe@umd.edu